Carluke Primrose Orchestral Flutes



Annual General Meeting 2020

Posted by Carluke Primrose Orchestral Flutes on January 25, 2020 at 3:55 AM

The 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Carluke Primrose Orchestral Flutes took place on Sunday 12th January 2020 in the Carluke Lifestyles Centre.  

The minutes of the previous AGM and the balance sheet for the previous year were proposed and seconded. President David Lannigan delivered a positive review of the year just gone, noting success in contests/music festivals and great concerts, buoyed by the inlfux of new members. Outgoing conductor Jon Hargreaves spoke of the orchestra's strong progress under his tenure and also how grateful he was of the welcome and co-operation from the rest of the group. He leaves us with the orchestra's very best wishes. Meanwhile, we are delighted that former Deputy Conductor, Emma Kennedy, takes over the Conductor and Musical Director role.

Commitee Members for the year ahead were also elected, as follows:

Committee Posts
1. President David Lannigan
2. Secretary Stuart Laird
3. Treasurer Alison Weir 
4. Vice-PresidentBryan Wood
5. Fundraising OfficerLauren Serrells & Fraser Russell
6. Marketing & PR OfficerLauren Serrells
7. Youth Orchestra RepresentativeAlyson Ross
8. Committee MemberDonna Black
9. Committee MemberBryan Chalmers
10. Committee MemberStewart Inchliffe
11. Committee MemberGemma Wylie


Non-Committee Posts

Equipment Officer Donna Black

Librarian Fraser Russell

Health & Safety Officer Gemma Wylie

Nelson Knox was made an Honorary President and Jon Hargreaves was made an Honorary Member. The current list of Honorary Presidents/Members is as follows:

Honorary Presidents 
Dougie Russell

David Simpson 

John Bryce 

Stuart Laird 

Nelson Knox

Honorary Members 
Robert Hyslop
Eileen Logan

Jonathan Hargreaves 

Categories: None