Carluke Primrose Orchestral Flutes



Annual General Meeting 2021

Posted by Carluke Primrose Orchestral Flutes on February 8, 2021 at 6:50 AM

The 2021 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Carluke Primrose Orchestral Flutes took place on Sunday 7th February 2021, via Zoom.

The minutes of the previous AGM and the balance sheet for the previous year were proposed and seconded. It was acknowledged that although the orchestra has been unable to rehearse or perform together over the past year, the series of "at home" video performances were well received and that entry into the Scottish Concert Band Virtual Festival was a positive development, given the circumstances. It was also acknowledged that there appears to be no immediate prospect of face-to-face activities being able to resume any time soon.

Commitee Members for the year ahead were also elected, as follows:

Committee Posts
1. President David Lannigan
2. Secretary Stuart Laird
3. Treasurer Alison Weir 
4. Vice-PresidentBryan Wood
5. Fundraising OfficerLauren Serrells & Fraser Russell
6. Marketing & PR OfficerLauren Serrells
7. Youth Orchestra RepresentativeAlyson Ross
8. Committee MemberDonna Black
9. Committee MemberBryan Chalmers
10. Committee MemberStewart Inchliffe
11. Committee MemberGemma Wylie
12. Committee MemberWilliam Baird


Non-Committee Posts

Equipment Officer Donna Black

Librarian Fraser Russell

Health & Safety Officer Gemma Wylie

The current list of Honorary Presidents/Members is as follows. No changes were proposed.

Honorary Presidents 
Dougie Russell

David Simpson 

John Bryce 

Stuart Laird 

Nelson Knox

Honorary Members 
Robert Hyslop
Eileen Logan

Jonathan Hargreaves 

Categories: None